Kids (5-12) Events

2017


Sat, Sep 23
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Sep 24
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Sep 25
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Sep 28
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Sep 29
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, or 7 and who love to read!
Kids Community Room

Sat, Sep 30
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Oct 02
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
3 & 4 Book Club
Does your grade 3 or 4 kid love to read? This could be their first book club!
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Oct 05
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Sat, Oct 07
2:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Star Wars Reads Day
Star Wars fans unite! Join us for an afternoon of fun featuring all your favorite Star Wars characters and action.
Early Years, Kids

Mon, Oct 09
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, October 9 for Thanksgiving!
Early Years, Kids, Teens, Adults

Thu, Oct 12
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Oct 13
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, or 7 and who love to read!
Kids Community Room

Sat, Oct 14
Author Susin Nielsen will lead this writing workshop for young writers, focusing on character development and beginning a story.
Kids, Teens Community Room
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Oct 16
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Oct 19
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Oct 20
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Let's explore the great outdoors!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Sat, Oct 21
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Oct 23
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Wed, Oct 25
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Oct 26
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Sat, Oct 28
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Oct 29
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Oct 30
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Wed, Nov 01
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Nov 02
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Sat, Nov 04
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Nov 06
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
3 & 4 Book Club
Does your grade 3 or 4 kid love to read? This could be their first book club!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Nov 08
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Nov 09
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Nov 10
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, or 7 and who love to read!
Kids Community Room

Sat, Nov 11
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Saturday, November 11 for Remembrance Day.
Early Years, Kids, Teens, Adults

Mon, Nov 13
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Wed, Nov 15
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Nov 16
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Nov 17
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Let's explore the great outdoors!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Sat, Nov 18
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Nov 20
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow