Teens (13-18) Events

2017


Fri, Sep 29
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Mon, Oct 09
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, October 9 for Thanksgiving!
Early Years, Kids, Teens, Adults

Wed, Oct 11
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, Oct 13
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Sat, Oct 14
Author Susin Nielsen will lead this writing workshop for young writers, focusing on character development and beginning a story.
Kids, Teens Community Room

Wed, Oct 25
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room
THUG
One corridor, reading together.
Teens, Adults Fireplace Lounge

Fri, Nov 03
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Sat, Nov 11
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Saturday, November 11 for Remembrance Day.
Early Years, Kids, Teens, Adults

Wed, Nov 15
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Wed, Nov 22
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room

Fri, Dec 08
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Dec 13
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Mon, Dec 25
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, December 25 and Tuesday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!
Early Years, Kids, Teens, Adults

Tue, Dec 26
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, December 25 and Tuesday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!
Early Years, Kids, Teens, Adults

Wed, Dec 27
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room

2018


Wed, Jan 10
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, Jan 12
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Jan 24
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room

Fri, Feb 09
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Feb 14
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Wed, Feb 28
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room

Fri, Mar 02
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Mar 14
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Wed, Mar 28
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room

Fri, Apr 06
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Apr 11
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Wed, Apr 25
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room

Fri, May 04
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, May 09
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Wed, May 23
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room

Fri, Jun 01
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Jun 13
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Wed, Jun 27
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a weekly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ youth along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens Community Room