Members of the Board of Trustees

The Board of the Whistler Public Library is a committed group of people who love libraries and love Whistler. As appointees of the Mayor and Council, Board members work hard with the Library Director and staff to help make our library the dynamic, progressive, and inspiring place it is today. Specifically, the Board, along with the RMOW, has overall fiscal responsibility for the library. The Board’s other primary roles include helping to determine strategic priorities, developing policies, and hiring the Library Director. The Board meets the first Wednesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the library Community Room with the exception of the month of August.

The WPL Board is operated pursuant to the BC Library Act.

Recuiting for the 2020 Board of Trustees is now closed.


Board Members  


Executive Committee

  • Chair:  Christine YoungWhistler Public Library Board
  • Vice Chair:  Allison Winkle
  • Past Chair: Bevin Heath Ansley
  • Library Director:  Elizabeth Tracy

Governance & Human Resources

  • Chair:  Josie Chuback
  • Ralph Forsyth
  • Bevin Heath Ansley


  • Chair: Mike Walsh
  • Sheilagh Martin
  • Thomas Sikora


  • Chair: Thomas Sikora
  • Sharon Schrul


  • Thomas Sikora
  • Jeff Murl

Interlink Representative

  • Josie Chuback

Friends of the Library Representative

  • Sheilagh Martin
  • Sharon Schrul

RMOW Council representative

  • Ralph Forsyth

Trustees “on call”

  • Curtis Collins


Board meeting minutes: found here.

Strategic Plan: Our current Strategic Plan (2018 to 2021) outlines the Library's priorities for the next four years.