Early Years (0-4) Events

2021


Tue, Aug 03
All Day Event
clock
We need your feedback! Complete our Library Hours Survey to have your say in our extended hours.
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Adrienne hosting story time
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Aug 04
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids Online

Thu, Aug 05
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies!
Early Years Online
Join Arts Whistler for a FREE family-friendly afternoon on Alta Lake, immersed in nature and surrounded by local art and music.
All Ages Location varies

Sat, Aug 07
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
Julie storytime
Join Julie every Saturday live on Zoom for Storytime! 
Early Years Online

Tue, Aug 10
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Adrienne hosting story time
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Aug 11
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids Online

Thu, Aug 12
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies!
Early Years Online

Sat, Aug 14
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
Julie storytime
Join Julie every Saturday live on Zoom for Storytime! 
Early Years Online

Tue, Aug 17
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Adrienne hosting story time
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Aug 18
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids Online

Thu, Aug 19
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies!
Early Years Online

Sat, Aug 21
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
Julie storytime
Join Julie every Saturday live on Zoom for Storytime! 
Early Years Online

Tue, Aug 24
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Adrienne hosting story time
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Thu, Aug 26
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies!
Early Years Online

Sat, Aug 28
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.
Julie storytime
Join Julie every Saturday live on Zoom for Storytime! 
Early Years Online

Tue, Aug 31
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Adrienne hosting story time
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Mon, Sep 06
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, September 6 for Labour Day.
All Ages

Wed, Sep 08
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids Online

Wed, Sep 15
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids Online

Wed, Sep 22
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids Online

Wed, Sep 29
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids Online

Mon, Oct 11
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, October 11 for Thanksgiving.
All Ages

Thu, Nov 11
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Thursday, November 11 for Remembrance Day.
All Ages

Sat, Dec 25
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Saturday, December 25 and Sunday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!

Sun, Dec 26
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Saturday, December 25 and Sunday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!