Early Years (0-4) Events

2018


Sat, Dec 15
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Singing with the Babies
Bring your little one and let’s sing with the babies!
Early Years The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Dec 17
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Tue, Dec 18
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
rhyme and song
This program gives toddlers, parents, and caregivers the opportunity to learn songs, rhymes, and finger plays together.
Early Years The Burrow

Wed, Dec 19
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Dec 20
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Fri, Dec 21
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Santa
Santa is coming to Whistler Public Library for storytime!
Early Years, Kids Fireplace Lounge

Sat, Dec 22
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Singing with the Babies
Bring your little one and let’s sing with the babies!
Early Years The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Dec 24
Whistler Public Library will be closing early at 5 p.m. on Monday, December 24.
All Ages

Tue, Dec 25
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Tuesday, December 25 and Wednesday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!

Wed, Dec 26
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Tuesday, December 25 and Wednesday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!

Fri, Dec 28
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Preschool Story Time
Books, songs, and rhymes for preschool children, accompanied by a caregiver.
Early Years The Burrow

Sat, Dec 29
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Singing with the Babies
Bring your little one and let’s sing with the babies!
Early Years The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Dec 31
Whistler Public Library will be closing early at 5 p.m. on Monday, December 31.
All Ages

2019


Tue, Jan 01
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Tuesday, January 1 for New Year's Day.
All Ages

Thu, Jan 03
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Thu, Jan 10
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Fri, Jan 11
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Thu, Jan 17
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Fri, Jan 18
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Thu, Jan 24
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Fri, Jan 25
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Thu, Jan 31
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room