Early Years (0-4) Events

2019


Fri, Jul 19
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Preschool Story Time
Books, songs, and rhymes for preschool children, accompanied by a caregiver.
Early Years The Burrow

Sat, Jul 20
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Singing with the Babies
Bring your little one and let’s sing with the babies!
Early Years The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Jul 22
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Tue, Jul 23
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Tots
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Jul 24
Mother Goose is a free group experience for children newborn to 18 months and their families.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Thu, Jul 25
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Fri, Jul 26
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Preschool Story Time
Books, songs, and rhymes for preschool children, accompanied by a caregiver.
Early Years The Burrow

Sat, Jul 27
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Singing with the Babies
Bring your little one and let’s sing with the babies!
Early Years The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Jul 29
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Tue, Jul 30
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Tots
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Jul 31
Mother Goose is a free group experience for children newborn to 18 months and their families.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Thu, Aug 01
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Fri, Aug 02
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Preschool Story Time
Books, songs, and rhymes for preschool children, accompanied by a caregiver.
Early Years The Burrow

Sat, Aug 03
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Singing with the Babies
Bring your little one and let’s sing with the babies!
Early Years The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Aug 05
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, August 5 for B.C. Day.
All Ages

Tue, Aug 06
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Tots
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Aug 07
Mother Goose is a free group experience for children newborn to 18 months and their families.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Thu, Aug 08
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow

Fri, Aug 09
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Preschool Story Time
Books, songs, and rhymes for preschool children, accompanied by a caregiver.
Early Years The Burrow

Sat, Aug 10
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Singing with the Babies
Bring your little one and let’s sing with the babies!
Early Years The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Aug 12
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Tue, Aug 13
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Tots
Nature meets rhyme and song, for little lovers of the outdoors and their caregivers.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Aug 14
Mother Goose is a free group experience for children newborn to 18 months and their families.
Early Years Florence Petersen Park

Thu, Aug 15
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
PIDI
Come build a supportive social network with other parents of young babies! Guest speakers present on a different parenting topic each week.
Early Years The Burrow