Teens (13-18) Events

2018


Fri, Sep 21
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Sep 26
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults Community Room

Mon, Oct 08
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, October 8 for Thanksgiving!
All Ages

Wed, Oct 10
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Sat, Oct 13
Writing historical fiction is like being an archaeologist, historian, reporter and liar all at once.
Kids, Teens Community Room

Fri, Oct 19
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Sat, Oct 20
AWARE and WPL present their first Repair Café during Waste Reduction Week!
All Ages Community Room

Wed, Oct 24
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults Community Room
Marrow Thieves
One corridor, reading together.
Teens, Adults Fireplace Lounge

Sun, Nov 11
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Sunday, November 11 for Remembrance Day.
All Ages

Wed, Nov 14
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, Nov 16
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Nov 28
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults Community Room

Wed, Dec 12
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, Dec 14
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Dec 19
5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults Community Room

Tue, Dec 25
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Tuesday, December 25 and Wednesday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!

Wed, Dec 26
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Tuesday, December 25 and Wednesday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!

2019


Tue, Jan 01
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Tuesday, January 1 for New Year's Day.
All Ages

Wed, Jan 09
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, Jan 25
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Feb 13
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, Feb 22
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Mar 13
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, Mar 22
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Apr 10
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, May 03
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, May 08
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.

Fri, May 31
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Wed, Jun 12
5:15 p.m. - 6:45 p.m.
Teen cafe
Join us each month for movie afternoons, scavenger hunts, trivia, crafting, book and creative writing, to geocaching and more.