Teens (13-18) Events

2019


Wed, Jun 26
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults

Thu, Jun 27
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Dance party
Kick off the summer with a dance party!
All Ages Library Plaza

Fri, Jun 28
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room
4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Join us for our June Teen Book and Writing Club meeting! We'll discuss "Ready Player One" by Ernest Cline, watch the movie adaptation, and eat pizza!
Teens Community Room

Mon, Jul 01
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, July 1 for Canada Day.
All Ages

Fri, Jul 05
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Jul 19
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Wed, Jul 24
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults

Fri, Jul 26
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Fri, Aug 02
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Mon, Aug 05
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, August 5 for B.C. Day.
All Ages

Fri, Aug 16
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Aug 23
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Teen Book Club
Join us each month for our in-library reading group for teens!
Teens Community Room

Sun, Aug 25
Florence Petersen Park
Come celebrate Whistler Public Library's 33rd birthday with our fifth annual outdoor film screening!
All Ages Florence Petersen Park

Wed, Aug 28
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults

Fri, Aug 30
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Mon, Sep 02
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, September 2 for Labour Day.
All Ages

Fri, Sep 06
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Sep 13
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Sep 20
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Wed, Sep 25
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults

Fri, Sep 27
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Oct 04
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Oct 11
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Mon, Oct 14
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, October 14 for Thanksgiving!
All Ages

Fri, Oct 18
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Wed, Oct 23
5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Alphabet Soup is a monthly drop-in program for LGBTQ+ individuals along with their friends, family, and allies.
Teens, Adults

Fri, Oct 25
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Nov 01
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Nov 08
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room