Kids (5-12) Events

2018


Sat, Sep 22
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Sep 24
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
3 & 4 Book Club
Does your grade 3 or 4 child love to read? This could be their first book club!
Kids The Burrow

Tue, Sep 25
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Sep 26
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, and 7 who love to read!
Kids Community Room

Sat, Sep 29
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Sep 30
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Oct 01
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Tue, Oct 02
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Oct 04
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Sat, Oct 06
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Oct 08
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, October 8 for Thanksgiving!
All Ages

Tue, Oct 09
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Oct 11
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Sat, Oct 13
Writing historical fiction is like being an archaeologist, historian, reporter and liar all at once.
Kids, Teens Community Room
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Oct 15
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Let's explore the great outdoors!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Tue, Oct 16
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Oct 18
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Sat, Oct 20
AWARE and WPL present their first Repair Café during Waste Reduction Week!
All Ages Community Room
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Oct 22
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
3 & 4 Book Club
Does your grade 3 or 4 child love to read? This could be their first book club!
Kids The Burrow

Tue, Oct 23
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Oct 24
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, and 7 who love to read!
Kids Community Room

Thu, Oct 25
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Sat, Oct 27
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Oct 28
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Oct 29
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow