Kids (5-12) Events

2020


Wed, Sep 23
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids
4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Bill Burnyeat with Telescope
We're excited to be hosting Bill Burnyeat, Program Manager at Canadian Planetariums, to answer all of your stargazing questions!
Early Years, Kids, Teens

Mon, Sep 28
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 28 to October 2!

Tue, Sep 29
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 28 to October 2!
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Sep 30
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 28 to October 2!
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Thu, Oct 01
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 28 to October 2!

Fri, Oct 02
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 28 to October 2!

Tue, Oct 06
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Oct 07
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Tue, Oct 13
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Oct 14
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Sun, Oct 18
Whistler Writers Festival 2020
Join author Caroline Adderson as she shares her delicious new picture book, It Happened on Sweet Street.
All Ages
Whistler Writers Festival 2020
David A. Robertson will detail his personal journey from childhood to published author. Be prepared to listen, ask questions, and write a little, too!
Kids, Teens

Tue, Oct 20
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Oct 21
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Tue, Oct 27
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Oct 28
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Tue, Nov 03
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Nov 04
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Kenneth Oppel
Join beloved Canadian children's author Kenneth Oppel for a workshop for young writers!
Kids, Teens

Tue, Nov 10
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Tue, Nov 17
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Nov 18
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Tue, Nov 24
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Nov 25
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Tue, Dec 01
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Tue, Dec 08
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Tue, Dec 15
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!