Kids (5-12) Events

2020


Mon, Nov 30
4:00 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Susan Reifer headshot
Kids in Grades 5/6/7 and their adults can explore mindfulness together!

Tue, Dec 01
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Dec 02
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Mon, Dec 07
4:00 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Susan Reifer headshot
Kids in Grades 5/6/7 and their adults can explore mindfulness together!

Tue, Dec 08
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Dec 09
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, and 7 who love to read!
6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Join Kristin Trotter, Clinical Counsellor & Catherine Trueman, Parent Advocate for QUEER CONVERSATIONS.
Kids, Teens, Adults

Tue, Dec 15
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is back for Fall 2020!

Wed, Dec 16
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
3 & 4 Book Club
 This club is for Grade 3 & 4 students who share an interest in creativity, reading, and writing! 
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Dec 24
Whistler Public Library will be closing early at 3 p.m. on Thursday, December 24.
All Ages

Fri, Dec 25
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Friday, December 25 and Saturday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!

Sat, Dec 26
Christmas bulbs
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Friday, December 25 and Saturday, December 26 for Christmas and Boxing Day!

Wed, Dec 30
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Thu, Dec 31
Whistler Public Library will be closing early at 3 p.m. on Thursday, December 31.
All Ages

2021


Fri, Jan 01
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Friday, January 1 for New Year's Day.
All Ages

Wed, Jan 06
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Wed, Jan 13
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Wed, Jan 20
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Wed, Jan 27
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
Early Years, Kids

Fri, Jan 29
10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.
Julie Burrows with Skunk Cabbage
Join Julie virtually for science and nature Discovery Days!

Fri, Feb 26
10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.
Julie Burrows with Skunk Cabbage
Join Julie virtually for science and nature Discovery Days!

Fri, Mar 26
10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.
Julie Burrows with Skunk Cabbage
Join Julie virtually for science and nature Discovery Days!