Kids (5-12) Events

2019


Mon, Aug 19
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Tue, Aug 20
This 3-day camp gives youth who have a passion for reading and writing a chance to interact with local authors!
Kids Community Room

Wed, Aug 21
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park
This 3-day camp gives youth who have a passion for reading and writing a chance to interact with local authors!
Kids Community Room
Yoga
The fun continues: Alphabet Soup presents Community Yoga!
All Ages Whistler Community Services Society

Thu, Aug 22
This 3-day camp gives youth who have a passion for reading and writing a chance to interact with local authors!
Kids Community Room

Sat, Aug 24
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Aug 25
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room
Plaza Party
We're celebrating the library's 33rd birthday with Peter Puffin's Whale Tales!
All Ages Library Plaza
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Scratch
Is your kid curious about coding? Check out our summer coding workshops!
Kids Community Room
Florence Petersen Park
Come celebrate Whistler Public Library's 33rd birthday with our fifth annual outdoor film screening!
All Ages Florence Petersen Park

Mon, Aug 26
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Wed, Aug 28
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Fri, Aug 30
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Aug 31
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Sep 02
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, September 2 for Labour Day.
All Ages

Fri, Sep 06
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Sep 07
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Sep 09
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
Whistler Community Services Society is joining our Monday Service Provider Drop-In!
All Ages Community Room

Fri, Sep 13
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Sep 14
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Sep 16
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
Whistler Community Services Society is joining our Monday Service Provider Drop-In!
All Ages Community Room

Tue, Sep 17
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Sep 18
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, and 7 who love to read!
Kids Community Room

Fri, Sep 20
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Sep 21
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Sep 23
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
Whistler Community Services Society is joining our Monday Service Provider Drop-In!
All Ages Community Room