Kids (5-12) Events

2018


Sat, Jun 23
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jun 24
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Jun 25
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Fri, Jun 29
Motion Commotion
Drop by for a dance party and to register your kids for Summer Reading Club!
Kids, Teens Marmot Meadows
VSO
VSO Assistant Conductor William Rowson walks us through pieces featured in the VSO's annual Canada Day performance.
All Ages

Sat, Jun 30
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jul 01
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Sunday, July 1 for Canada Day.
All Ages

Mon, Jul 02
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Jul 05
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Sat, Jul 07
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jul 08
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Bricks 4 Kidz explores architecture, engineering, and technology concepts using LEGO® bricks.
Kids Community Room

Mon, Jul 09
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
SRC 2018
Make a Motion Commotion with Summer Reading Club!
Kids The Burrow

Tue, Jul 10
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Kindy Readiness
Is your child starting kindergarten this fall? This program will provide an introduction to some basic kindy skills.
Kids Community Room
SRC 2018
Make a Motion Commotion with Summer Reading Club!
Kids Community Room

Wed, Jul 11
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Write It, Read It
This club is for youth who like to read and have an interest in writing. We’ll talk about what we’re reading and practice our creative writing.
Kids Community Room

Thu, Jul 12
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Sat, Jul 14
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jul 15
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Bricks 4 Kidz explores architecture, engineering, and technology concepts using LEGO® bricks.
Kids Community Room

Mon, Jul 16
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
SRC 2018
Make a Motion Commotion with Summer Reading Club!
Kids The Burrow

Tue, Jul 17
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Kindy Readiness
Is your child starting kindergarten this fall? This program will provide an introduction to some basic kindy skills.
Kids Community Room
SRC 2018
Make a Motion Commotion with Summer Reading Club!
Kids Community Room

Wed, Jul 18
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Write It, Read It
This club is for youth who like to read and have an interest in writing. We’ll talk about what we’re reading and practice our creative writing.
Kids Community Room

Thu, Jul 19
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Sat, Jul 21
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jul 22
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Bricks 4 Kidz explores architecture, engineering, and technology concepts using LEGO® bricks.
Kids Community Room

Mon, Jul 23
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
SRC 2018
Make a Motion Commotion with Summer Reading Club!
Kids The Burrow

Tue, Jul 24
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Kindy Readiness
Is your child starting kindergarten this fall? This program will provide an introduction to some basic kindy skills.
Kids Community Room