Kids (5-12) Events

2019


Thu, Jun 27
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Dance party
Kick off the summer with a dance party!
All Ages Library Plaza

Fri, Jun 28
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Jun 29
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jun 30
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Jul 01
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, July 1 for Canada Day.
All Ages

Fri, Jul 05
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Jul 06
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Jul 08
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Imagine the possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Tue, Jul 09
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Imagine the Possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room
Imagine the Possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room

Wed, Jul 10
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Write It, Read It
Imagine the possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room

Sat, Jul 13
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jul 14
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Scratch
Is your kid curious about coding? Check out our summer coding workshops!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Jul 15
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Imagine the possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Tue, Jul 16
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Imagine the Possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room
Imagine the Possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room

Wed, Jul 17
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Write It, Read It
Imagine the possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room

Fri, Jul 19
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Jul 20
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Jul 21
2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Scratch
Is your kid curious about coding? Check out our summer coding workshops!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Jul 22
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Imagine the possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Tue, Jul 23
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Imagine the Possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room
Imagine the Possibilities with Summer Library Club!
Kids Community Room

Wed, Jul 24
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Join us each week for a little natural history, a story, and a craft, presented in partnership with Whistler Museum.
Kids Florence Petersen Park
Scuba diving pig
Join Illustrator Jami Gigot for a behind-the-scenes look at the making of a picture book!
Kids The Burrow